Things I'm loving this summer: Bright accessories

I’ve officially converted. After years of being conservative in my fashion, I’ve been recently breaking out of my comfort zone to go for bolder pieces (perfect for beautiful summer weather!)

This turquoise Kate Spade number was a recent acquisition, and I’m so happy I bought it! It goes with everything (and even when it doesn’t, I justify it by convincing myself it does). Plus, I got it during their fabulous 75% off sale – worth checking your inbox at 7 AM right?

Try a bright color like this beautiful orange number: (http://www.katespade.com/cobble-hill-andee/PXRU3179,default,pd.html?dwvar_PXRU3179_color=822&start=57&cgid=handbags-leather)

The bubble necklace was one of my last purchases from my tenure at J.Crew. It’s the perfect splashy piece for summer – and a color I used to stray away from. Again, it goes with everything (or that’s what I keep telling myself…) A bit of a splurge, but a piece you’ll wear forever (http://www.jcrew.com/womens_category/jewelry/necklaces)/PRDOVR~92687/92687.jsp)

What bright pieces are you loving this summer? Really, I want to know!

