I used to be one of those skinny annoying people were envious of. The annoying type who (although modest), could eat a pizza and still fit into her size 0 pants. I know, no one likes that girl, and now I know why. After a successful 23 years of eating what I want, drinking what I want, and not excercizing on a regular basis….I have become what polite people refer to as “chubby”, a term I never thought would be ‘lovingly’ bestowed upon me by my boyfriend.

All crass aside, I’ve decided that the only thing to do is to do something about it. So this former skinny bitch is on a mission to become….well, a skinny bitch again. Besides purely superficial reasons, I also want to get fit to feel better. I’ve been struggling with some serious insomnia, anxiety, and all those other annoying predicaments, so hopefully this “healthy” thing will help.

Here’s what I’ve done so far…..

1) Going to Yoga, all day, every day,( except only when it’s not raining). Luckily for me, I have a wonderful teacher and an amazing studio a mere 5 blocks from my apartment. Although this limits my excuses considerably, I am very thankful. I’m hoping to find a bit more zen, balance, and flexibility on and off the mat (I’m sure I’ll share how this huge imposition goes.) I’m hoping to become this lady with a little help from Empower Yoga and a lot of veggie eating.

Viaย http://feel-that-burn.tumblr.com

2) I just bought Kris Carr’s “Crazy Sexy Diet” on Amazon (http://crazysexydiet.com), and I’m hoping to have it in my hot little hands soon! Besides being recommended by my fabulous yoga teacher, I’ve heard wonderful things from everyone who’s read the book. There’s a 21 day adventure cleanse (‘Adventure’ seems like a silly word, I think ‘Torture’ will probably be more accurate) and some tips for crazy sexy tips for healthy eating and living. I’ll let you know what I learn from it (I’ll proabably be obnoxiously tweeting about it), but hopefully only good things will come of it!

