Every summer I find myself buying anything with bright and bold stripes. Maybe it’s my love of nautical coming into play, but I really can’t resist a striped maxi or boatneck shirt. I think I have a problem, but I’ve been good at window shopping (or surfing the Internet for goodies and inspirations). Here are a few of my newest cravings, which all include juicy colorful stripes. I should really stop daydreaming about them, but how can you blame me, these babies are beautious!

Image

Let’s just pretend this skirt isn’t $850….. (www.jcrew.com)

Image

Another J.Crew gem, this one’s a bit more in my price range for $128….(okay, not really) (www.jcrew.com)

Image

I really can’t get over how gorgeous this dress is – the muted colors, the perfect drape – I’m in love and I’m not afraid to admit it (www.anthropologie.com)

Image

Another Anthropologie beauty for summer time fun (www.anthropologie.com)

Image

Fresh squeezed colors in stripes – with a fun hippie vibe! We’re not even going to talk about how much beauty is…. (shopbop.com)

What’s your favorite striped piece for summer? Maybe this weekend I’ll have to find my own to add to my collection….

