There is always that friend you aspire to be like, and my friend Shannon happens to be that person for me. Besides being an incredible photographer (she took those cute photos of Brian and I a few weeks back), she’s one of the most kind, generous and stylish women I know! So when she gets cute things, or recommends cute things to me, I can’t help but take her suggestions to heart. While shooting a wedding she told me about this “Naked” palette from Urban Decay, which I picked up this weekend at Sephora. Needless to say, I’m in love….

Image

Okay, so I realize it’s a gross exaggeration to be in love with inanimate objects, but I’m in like-like with this pallete. It has all the colors I need for any occasion, anytime forever and ever. Plus it came with a brush and eye primer, so it was basically a steal right?

Naked - Urban Decay

The colors are gorgeous, and now I have a reason to make my eyelids a little more stylish! Although it was a bit of a splurge, I justified it by realizing that it really will last forever (coming from a girl who realized her blush was from sophomore year of high school the other day – I’m not proud). Add this to the category of “things Shannon inspired me to buy”…there will be more posts to come following this theme I’m sure!

